Story

Our

Brücke_Burg_Oberkapfenberg.jpg

The beginning

Hello, you're probably wondering how we came up with the idea of holding our own convention. The core of the team consists of friends who share the passion for Japan and its culture and who often celebrate it with themed weekends.

IMG-20190722-WA0061.jpg

Since Carina works at a castle, after attending a few conventions we had the idea that it would be the ideal setting for a convention. We are familiar with some mangas and animes that are set in the Middle Ages and thought a goblin slayer, state alchemist or dragon slayer would fit well in castle Oberkapfenberg.

Neueste Luftaufnahme 800.jpg

The mission

So we got down to work. Held meetings snacking sushi and hearing anime themes. We organized artists, speakers and dealers, looked for sponsors and made a homepage.

Now there is only one thing missing for a great event and that is you. No matter how much time and sweat you put into something, without the right people it won't work, so please help us to make this event unique.

DSC_0423-1.png

The

team

DSC_0209-1.png

Carina Gruber

aka Ajumie

Event Koordinatorin

Michéle Sommerauer

aka Mishka

Design and decoration

aka LinaLee

Claudia Thonhofer

Design and decoration

Martin Pucher

aka PuMa

Webdesign

Falkenkopf_2.png
IMG_1933.png

Antonia Braschel

aka Bowsie

Falconer

Dot Paint Splatter

Story

Our

Brücke_Burg_Oberkapfenberg.jpg

Der Anfang

Grüß dich, du fragst dich bestimmt wie wir auf die Idee gekommen sind eine eigene Convention zu veranstalten. Der Kern des Teams besteht aus Freunden, welche die Leidenschaft für Japan und seine Kultur teilen und diese auch oft mit gemeinsamen Themenwochenenden zelebrieren.

IMG-20190722-WA0061.jpg

Da Carina auf einer Burg arbeitet, hatten wir nach den Besuch einiger Conventions die Idee, dass diese doch die ideale Kulisse für eine Convention wäre. Wir sind ja mit einigen Mangas und Animes, welche im Mittelalter spielen vertraut und dachten uns ein Goblin Slayer, Staatsalchemist, oder Dragon Slayer würde auf Burg Oberkapfenberg einfach wahnsinnig gut passen.

Neueste Luftaufnahme 800.jpg

Die Mission

Deshalb machten wir uns gemeinsam ans Werk. Hielten Meetings mit Sushi zu Anime-Themes, organisierten Künstler, Vortragende und Händler, suchten Sponsoren und machten eine Homepage.

Nun fehlt uns nur noch eines für eine tolle Veranstaltung und dass seid ihr. Egal wie viel Zeit und Schweiß man in etwas steckt, ohne die richtigen Leute wird es nichts, deshalb helft uns bitte diese Veranstaltung einzigartig zu machen.

DSC_0423-1.png

Das

Team

DSC_0209-1.png

Carina Gruber

aka Ajumie

Event Koordinatorin

Michéle Sommerauer

aka Mishka

Gestaltung und Dekoration

aka LinaLee

Claudia Thonhofer

Gestaltung und Dekoration

Martin Pucher

aka PuMa

Webdesign

Falkenkopf_2.png
IMG_1933.png

Antonia Braschel

aka Bowsie

Falknerin

Dot Paint Splatter